SWBL Gameday Grille & Patio Athletes of the Week

The Southwestern Buckeye League is proud to introduce the SWBL Athlete of the Week program for the 2023-24 school year. The SWBL AOW is sponsored by Gameday Grille & Patio. Each Tuesday during the school year, a male and female scholar-athlete will be selected Athletes of the Week and announced on site. Winners will receive an award patch for their varsity jacket, a $25 gift card to Gameday and an SWBL AOW T-Shirt. An athlete may win the award once per season. Nominations will come from athletic directors, coaches and data (stats, results) entered on the SWBL website. Individuals may also submit nominations to

Boys: Cooper Burt, Ross Swimming

Junior finished third in the boys 100 backstroke and fourth in the 100 fly at the Division I OHSAA state meet. Was also a part of the Rams 200 medley relay that finished eighth. The SWBL Boys Co-Swimmer of the Year was a member of the SWBL record-setting 200 medley relay (1:37.14) and also set a record in the 100 backstroke (49.56) at the league meet. 

Girls: Mia Nazarenus, Bellbrook Diving

Junior finished sixth at the Division I OHSAA state meet. Was runner-up at the district meet and won the SWBL diving title. 

SWBL All-Sports Standings Updated

After the conclusion of the 2023-24 winter regular seasons, Bellbrook and Oakwood lead the Southwestern and Buckeye divisions, respectively, in the SWBL All-Sports Standings. Click the following for the Buckeye Standings and Southwestern Standings.

All-SWBL Basketball Teams Released

The SWBL All-League Basketball Teams have been released for the 2023-24 season. Click here for the Boys Teams and Click here for the Girls Teams.

Oakwood's Prizler Wins Two Titles at State Swim Meet

Oakwood senior Tristan Prizler headlined the SWBL's efforts at the OHSAA Swimming & Diving State Championships held Feb. 20-24 at C.T. Branin Natatorium in Canton. Prizler won Division II state titles in the 200 IM and 500 free as the Lumberjacks finished fourth as a team behind champion Hunting Valley University School, runner-up Lexington and Columbus Academy. Prizler's 200 IM time (1:51.29) edged Ben Davis from University School (1:51.33) by four-hundreths of a second. Prizler was also a part of the Oakwood 200 medley relay (with senior Colin Back, junior Truman Brun and freshman Elliott Simon) that finished eighth. Brun was third in the 50 free and seventh in the 100 back, while Oakwood sophomore Nick Pennington finished seventh diving. Valley View senior Jameson Cooke was third in the D-II 200 IM (1:54.47) and fifth in the 100 fly (50.33). Bellbrook senior Peter Guthrie was eighth in both the D-II 50 free (21.85) and 100 breast (58.48). In D-II girls action, Oakwood senior Lily Epley finished 6th in the 50 free and sophomore Matilda Prizler finished fifth in the 50. In Division I, Bellbrook junior Mia Nazarenus finished sixth in girls diving, while Ross junior Cooper Burt finished third in the boys 100 backstroke and fourth in the 100 fly. Burt was also a part of the Rams 200 Medley Relay (with senior Conner Norton, junior Connor Bennett and sophomore Luke Mignery) that finished eighth. Click here for final results.

SWBL School Live Streams/Broadcasts

Bellbrook: Click Here; Brookville: Click Here; Edgewood: Click Here; Franklin: Click Here; Monroe: Click Here; Ross: Click Here; Valley View: Click Here; Waynesville: Click Here